Fashion designer turned Teacher | blogger | Coffee and desserts lover | Vlogging enthusiast

Mar 24, 2026

Collective House Decor Haul ✨

Defo not my best pic ever, lol

I've been collecting some random house decor for a couple of months now and, for whatever reason, I just can't seem to put the post together until now. I'd usually try to focus on sharing things for a specific part of the house but lately, I have been working and getting things for different parts of the house so, guess you'll see a bit of everything here.
I'll start with some things I've gotten and also share some things I've received as gifts. So, let's do this!
 
I got this Zodiac Constellation frame back in December. I got one for my mom and sister as Yule pressies. I thought it was a very original and personal gift to give.
Of course I got my Gemini with Aventurine stones. This quartz is known as the "Stone of Opportunity" and it's believed to attract good luck, prosperity, and inner peace. It's super pretty, I ended up displaying it on my living room.

This is one of my favorites atm, hehe. It's a tiny pyrite bat I randomly got from one of those flash sales on Temu. It was super cheap and adorable! How could I resist? 

These two ended up together on a shelf in my living room along with some other witchy, magical things.

This is another random thing from Temu. An acrylic hanging thingy that was described as a "suncatcher". Honestly, I wasn't expecting it to be super good quality because of the price. I mostly got it cuz it's super cute and one of the cats looks like Michee. 

If you look at it from afar, it looks cute and not cheap. Haha. I hung it on my kitchen window, along with the dried oranges garland I made.

This one might not be a very exciting thing but, it took me forever to get it so, I'm very happy to have it now. After some years, I finally bought a frame for my Yayoi Kusama poster. It is a plastic, golden frame with some subtle black details on it. I especially love this poster because it's a pumpkin and you all know how much I love Fall and pumpkins. 

And now, let's move to the pressies! If there is something I love, is receiving things for my house.

This one is extra special. My sister gave me this quartz my dad got for her many, many years ago. It was something she kept for a long time but she told me she wanted me to have it. I honestly don't know what kind of quartz it is, but it's really pretty and meaningful.

First I had it in my room but, I decided to move it to the living room for now, since my room still needs a lot of love and work. Hehe.

Earlier this year my mom gave me this cat mini pot (at least it said it was a pot). It is super cute and, you know I'm a cat lady so, yeah. It's perfect.

Instead of using it as a pot, it holds some of my teaspoons on my coffee station.

An, that'll be the end of this haul. I've already gotten a few more things and have others coming in the mail so, I'm sure I'll share another house haul soon.

See you next time~! 💋
Read More

Mar 17, 2026

💋 My Current Favorite Lippies💄February 2026

Last time I shared my fav lip combos was back in September last year and, even tho I still love those and wear them often, I've found myself reaching for slightly darker colors lately.  So, I thought I could make an updated post to show you my go-to lippies at the moment. Plus, not long ago, a friend asked me to make an updated "What's in my makeup bag" post but, honestly? Things haven't changed much since the last time I shared it so, this could be something close to that. Hehe.

I'll start with my oldest, the Essence Ultra Last Instant Colour lipstick in the shade 11 "Cherry Sweet", which is a beautiful berry color. I like Essence products in general and these lippies aren't the exception. It is creamy, moisturizing and long lasting.

You can make it look a little darker by building up the color. Sometimes I'd even wear it with a lip gloss in a similar shade.

Next we have this one that was a gift from one of my closest friends. It's called FavorBeauty Color Stay Lipstick. I couldn't find the shade or number but I feel like its kinda similar to the previous one but lighter and a little pinkier. It kinda makes me think of strawberries (it actually smells like that). This one has a matte finish so, sometimes I like to apply some gloss on top because my lips are already super dry most of the time. But I really, really like this color.

It looks really pretty on the lips and durability is great for a matte lippie.

Lastly, we have the Miniso Minimalist Lipstick in the shade 08 "Glossy". This one was a gift from my mom. I already had a matte one that she also gave me but, this one has a creamy finish and it lasts longer on my lips. 

It is a little lighter when you apply it on the lips, it's perfect for an everyday color.

And, that's that. My 3 favs atm. Out of the 3, I'd say the Miniso lippie is the one I reach out for the most. Making these posts makes me miss buying makeup, haha. 

See you next time~!💋
Read More

Mar 13, 2026

7 Super Easy Meals I've Had For Lunch Lately


This girl isn't the best cook but honestly, I've been enjoying prepping meals a lot more this year. And you know, I like things to be fast and easy but every now and then I like to make an effort. 

At first I was planning to make a "What I eat in a week" but it'll be more like "7 days of easy meals" kind of post haha. That's because sometimes I make too much of something and end up having the same thing for more than one day and some weekends I eat just out. I usually follow my cravings or put things that sound good to me together so, not everything is going to be well balanced here and, of course, don't expect these dishes to be super elaborated. One thing I can say is, they were good!

With that being said, let's start!

Basa fish cubes and white rice. The fish was already in cubes, I just cooked it, seasoned it a little and added some unagi sauce to it. I ate it with Japanese rice with some furikake sprinkled on it. It was a light and yummy lunch.
I still love my rice cooker so, so much. Makes my life easier, especially on weekdays when I tend to multitask.

Fish fingers, sweet corn with sriracha-mayo and white rice. I know the fish fingers are just a fancier way to say fish nuggets but, I just love them. Of course these were already pre-made, I just cooked them in my air fryer. Sweet corn with sriracha - mayo is one of my all time fav side dishes, it's just too good! The rice was what was leftover from the day before.

Chicken curry with white rice. I made this on a Friday, since I it's my day off, I wanted to try the House Foods Curry-ya curry sauce I got not too long ago. I used chicken breasts, cut them into small pieces and seasoned them a little cuz I didn't know how spicy the curry was going to be. The curry sauce was reaaally good and had some onion in it. I loved it. White rice was also made on my rice cooker. That same day I also made the S&B Golden Curry Sauce with Vegetables  with some chicken too. I didn't eat that one, just tried it but, it was delish! It's my fav out of the two.

Ramen with chicken gyoza and egg. I was debating wheter I'd share this one or not because, it doens't look pretty. Lol. My boiled egg was too soft when I cut it and, I made a big mess but, we're not here to pretend to be perfect, I'm messy, and this is what I really ate so, here we have it.
It was instant ramen, of course. And I didn't add anything extra. Broth was the one that came with the ramen, gyoza were yummy and even if my egg is ugly, it was yummy too. This was my Saturday lunch. I was lazy to make something else so, yeah. Plus, ramen is my comfort food.
P.S. I need to get a proper ramen bowl.

Meanced meat with veggies, chipotle tomato sauce and enchiladas potosinas. Everytime I make meanced meat I end up eating it for at least 2 more days. But, I make it often. I don't love chipotle, I didn't pay attention to the sauce I bought and well, that's why it has chipotle too. But it was ok. The enchiladas potosinas are the best! I love them and I just have to put them in the air fryer for a bit and, they are ready! Plus, they were mt dad's favorites.

Boneless chicken and ravioli. These were salt and pepper boneless, I made them in the airfryer and, they were SO good! The bag came with enough for about 2 more servings. The ravioli were leftovers, my mom made some and, they were pretty looking at the beginning, I ruined them when I heated them and added some cheese to them. They were really good nonetheless.

Smoked tuna with veggies and sriracha-mayo, a boiled egg and crackers. This is one of my favorite things to make on days when I don't have much time to make lunch. The smoked tuna is already ready to eat and, it's pretty good. One thing about me is that, I always have to eat my tuna with some type of crackers or a toast. The boiled egg is optional, depending on how hungry I am.

There you go, I usually repeat some of these dishes a least twice a month, I defo need to get a little more creative. Hehe. Maybe you can tell but, I like chicken and fish a lot more than meat, that's why I make those more often.
Let me know if you'd like to see more posts like this one in the future. In a way, that could motivate me to make more things. And, you can always feel free to send me some suggestions to try.

See you next time~!💋
Read More

Mar 10, 2026

🔖 Recent Reads: Full Metal Panic! | Collector's Edition 3 |


It took me a while to finish this one since I started reading it at the end of January. A part of me refused to finish it, and sometimes I didn't have the time to dedicate to reading it. But I can tell you, I enjoyed every part of it. This baby, the Full Metal Panic! Collector's Edition 3 was a pressie I received last Christmas. I love Full Metal Panic! so, so much! It is one of my favorite anime ever. And I feel it's super underrated and doesn't get as much love as it deserves.

I'll give you a quick summary in case you're not familiar with the story:
"The series follows Sousuke Sagara, a member of the covert anti-terrorist private military organization known as Mithril, tasked with protecting Kaname Chidori, a hot-headed Japanese high school girl born with strange abilities that attracts the attention of various antagonistic groups."


The anime was released back in 2002 and has 4 seasons so far: Full Metal Panic!, Full Metal Panic! Fumoffu?, Full Metal Panic! The Second Raid and Full Metal Panic! Invisible Victory. I am obsessed with them and the main characters but, I have never read the manga or the light novels, especially because it's very difficult to find FMP! merch where I live. (of course you can get some online)

This book has a beautiful hardcover book with an illustration of an Arm Slave and the title in silver. Which makes a perfect contrast against the dark blue background. It's simple, yet cool. This novel by Shoji Gatoh and illustrated by Shikidouji covers volumes 7 - 9 of the light novels and the last animated season, which is the only season I haven't rewatched a millions times. But, even tho I don't remembered every single detail, I did remember some of the things that happened as I read.


I'll include the back cover for you to see what each volume is about instead of trying to write a not-so-good summary, hehe.

Since it's not a manga, it only comes with a few illustrations. Some color illustrations at the beginning and other black and white ones along the chapters. I really, really love the illustrations, not only here but also the ones from the anime.

The book opens with some of the color illlustrations, some of them are the light novel covers.


All I can say is, I am obsessed.  My favorite part was seeing how close Sousuke and Kaname were at this point and they way the gave each other the courage they needed to continue with just a short conversation. I had all types of feelings as I was reading this, I felt sad for Sousuke and everything that was happening to him and around him, he just never gives up and I love that about him. There's a lot of action and of course, I got all emotional towards the end. Yup, I cried. And I remember feeling the same way when I saw that scene in the anime years ago. I also had to read lots of militray/guns related stuff, haha. It was fun.
This novel ends exactly where Invisible Victory ended, cliffhanger~ And since I don't know when they'll give us another anime season, I'll have to buy the next book to know what happens next. I know I want to buy the previous ones too. They're too beautiful not to have them all.

This!! I just can't, I love them too much! ♡

I think this is one of my most all over the place book posts, I defo recommend watching this show or reading the manga/novels. Some seasons are darker than others and it has some comedy too. I know I will be re-watching Invisible Victory now that I had finished reading this and I have all the info fresh.

See you next time~!💋
Read More

Mar 3, 2026

Mini Story Time: From Dracula To A Spike Bust Statue

By now, we know I love Spike from Buffy The Vampire Slayer, do I need a Spike bust statue? Definitely not but, now I have one! And that's what I'm gonna show you today cuz, when it comes to him, I'm a big fangirl.

Let's go back to September 2025 when I randomly found this funny looking Dracula bust for a very, very cheap price. I'm always looking for halloween, monsters and horror stuff so, it was tempting, plus it was the only one in the store. My sister told me if I got him, she would transform him into a Spike bust for me and, I went for it. 

This was our first pic the day I got him, haha. We didn't spend much time together cuz he went straight to my sister's house right away. 

I don't have many pics of how he looked before but, as you can see, the paint job wasn't great and her was a little damaged. The eyebrows were hilarious and he had this dark purple lipstick going on.

I'm gonna share some of the pics my sister sent me while she was transforming my vamp. I don't have many but, it was cool to receive some updates on the process every now and then. I don't know the exact material she used, but I know she re-painted the whole bust, gave him some hair implants (lol) to give his hair some volume before turning him into a bleached blonde. 


Of course the cheeckbones had to be sharper, she also replaced those thin brows for a lumpy forehead and Spike's scar and, I believe she also worked on his lips. Basically, we had a complete nip and tuck. His clothes changed too! Now he has a black leather jacket and a fabric collar thing covering the tiny bow tie he was wearing before. In other words, he's cooler now.

The before and after 🧛

He was supposed to be ready for Halloween but, it took her longer to finish him. I believe I brought him home at the end of January. It was defo a big transformation.

Right now, this bust is in my living room, I don't know if he's going to stay there forever but I know he's not gonna be just Halloween decor. I'm happy to have him even if it's a very random thing to have. Love the vamp too much.

I'll see you next time~!❤️‍🔥
Read More

Feb 26, 2026

Time for our February Recap 2026!

On my last post I said January was my hibernation month, this was the opposite. It was busy, more socially active and, kinda tiring to be honest. Not complaining tho, slow life feels nice but, it's way too easy to get used to it. 

Happy Lunar New Year 2026!

This month I told myself I was going to be more constant with my exercise, I haven't talked about it much around here cuz, it's not going the way I planned it, haha. And it's not even going to the gym or something like that, I'm just following 25min. full body workouts. The plan was to do it 3 times a week in the morning but, since we had family over, work pendings and other things going on, I started slacking and, I've spent that time getting my shit together instead of working out. I think I only did it for like... 2 weeks this month. But, it's ok! We can always try again next month. Heheheee.

A big highlight was having my aunt and uncle from Canada over, it has become a tradition now to spend sometime together at the beginning of the year. We always have a fun time together, catching up on life, remembering, laughing and, eating and drinking a lot. And since they visit other family members when they are here, we got to see family we hadn't seen in ages! My mom was especially happy cuz they have so many memories together. It was really, really nice.

On February 11th was one of my closest friends' birthday and we got together to celebrate it a couple of days later. It's always fun to hang out with my friends cuz I feel like I'm recharging some energy when I'm with them. We didn't do anything for Valentine's day but, I still received some gifts from them and my family too. Honestly, I didn't plan much for Valie's this year. It's funny cuz I used to care SO much about it in the past and, even tho I'll celebrate if someone asks me too or have some small gifts for some people, I don't really care about it that much anymore.

Something I've been doing and enjoying lately is to make myself some hot drinks and even iced coffee at home now that the weather is getting warmer, instead of buying them somewhere else, especially during the week. Not saying that I don't like to buy them anymore, I'll always love to explore coffee places and try new drinks but, there's something fun about treating myself to something yummy I make. 

After a long time of me yapping about Jujutsu Kaisen and how good it was, my sister finally started watching it, she's really liking it so far and, I couldn't be happier. Now I can fangirl with her too. And, even tho I'm currently watching the latest season, I decided to rewatch the first season too, so we can talk about the episodes and all that fun stuff. Plus, I feel like I forgot many things since it's been a while~ Now that we're talking about shows, I finished watching Glass Heart starring Satoh Takeru my love and Star Search, which was kinda different cuz I hadn't watched talent show competitions in a long, long time. I mostly watched it because Sarah Michelle Gellar was one of the judges but ended up enjoying it a lot and picking some favs along the way. I'm also still watching Oshi No Ko every week and random episodes of Crayon Shin Chan at night. It is one of my comfort anime to watch when I want something funny.

When it comes to reading, not much has changed, I'm stull reading my Full Metal Panic! novel. I haven't dedicated as much time to it as I wanted but, I'm enjoying it everytime I read it and, that's what matters.

Lastly, let's talk about music. Glass Heart, the Japanese drama has a great soundtrack and I've been listening to it a lot lately. I love everything Take-chan does and that includes his singing voice too. There's this song called A Song For Us To Sing by TENBLANK (feat. Yukino Sakurai) that I didn't like that much at the beginning and, it ended up being one of my favorites. The other new song I've been playing a lot is Time After Time by Ejae. It was released this month. I didn't love it at first cuz I wanted it to be a nice ballad like In Another World, but slowly growing on me.

And, I think that's that for this month guys, I feel like I didn't have many favorites to share this time but, not much has changed since last month and I haven't tried new things.

I'll see you next time~!💋
Read More

Social Profiles

Twitter Facebook Google Plus LinkedIn RSS Feed Email Pinterest

Popular Posts

Blog Archive

Search This Blog

Translate

About Me

My photo
Welcome to my little space! A place for me to share my interests, stories and obsessions with you guys~! ♡

BTemplates.com

Blogroll

About

Copyright © ~ MonStar's little blog ~ | Powered by Blogger
Design by Lizard Themes | Blogger Theme by Lasantha - PremiumBloggerTemplates.com